Online courses & Programs

A = Waking State U = Dream State M = Deep Sleep Bindu = Fourth State

The Secret of OM

Reading and discussing the Mandukya Upanishad (which focuses on the mantra Om) and how it illuminates our understanding of our own consciousness and existence.

  • Suitable for: Anyone who would like to explore the meaning of Om, deepen their meditation practice and investigate the nature of consciousness.
  • Three 90-minute online classes
  • Next group will start on Sunday 20 November 2022 at 5pm UK time (UTC) which is 12 noon EST and 9am PST
  • Recordings available for those unable to attend live

Yamas and Niyamas – a Year of Self Inquiry

An in-depth look at each of the Yamas and niyamas. The focus of this programme is consistent personal practice, self inquiry and transformation.

  • Suitable for: Yoga teachers and students interested in developing their yoga sadhana in a way that positively impacts the rest of their lives
  • 11 monthly 90 minute classes
  • Weekly emails containing a specific practice to focus on and/or a specific question to reflect on and journal about that week
  • Private Facebook group for questions, support and accountability
  • Last Sunday of each month from 29 January 2023
  • 5.30pm UK time (UTC+1) which is 12.30pm EST/9.30am PST
  • Recordings available for those unable to attend live

From Lethargy to Light – Mastering the 3 Gunas through Yoga

With Katharine and Bobbi Paidel.

This workshop is an introduction to the philosophy of the three gunas but its main focus is a practical investigation of how yoga asana, pranayama, mantra, meditation and Ayurvedic principles can be used to influence the gunas and move from tamas through rajas into sattwa. 

  • Suitable for: Yoga practitioners and yoga teachers interested in exploring this topic more deeply
  • 3 weekly 2-hour workshops
  • Next runs January 2023 — day/time tbc
  • Recordings available

Bringing the gita to life

An introduction to the story and teachings of the Bhagavad Gita.

  • Suitable for: anyone who isn’t yet familiar with this beautiful scripture
  • 8 week course, 90-minute class a week
  • This course is already underway and will next be available in September 2023 
  • Recordings available for those unable to attend live

Upanishads study group

Reading and discussing the deepest spiritual knowledge contained in the principle Upanishads.

  • Suitable for: Any individual or small group interested in studying one (or many) of the Upanishads
  • Ongoing classes
  • Recordings available for those unable to attend live

Advaita Vedanta

Exploring the philosophy of Oneness and coming to know yourself, the world and the divine Being as one single reality through teachings, discussion, practical exercises and meditation

  • Suitable for: those wishing to delve into the deepest spiritual knowledge of vedic and yogic philosophy
  • 6 week course – a 2-hour class per week
  • Next runs in 2023 – day/time tbc
  • Recordings available for those unable to attend live

WISDOM of the Gita 

Diving deeper into the philosophy and spirituality of the Bhagavad Gita. 

  • Suitable for: those already familiar with the Bhagavad Gita who would like to be guided to explore the themes and teachings in a more profound way.
  • Next runs 2023 – day/time tbc 
  • Recordings available for those unable to attend live