Summer Sadhana

Practice of Meditation

 

 

Essentials

  • Series of guided meditations inspired by Patanjali’s Yoga Sutras
  • On Sundays at 5.30pm UK summertime (9.30am PDT, 12.30pm EDT)
  • Starting July 7th 2024
  • £7.50 per session or £39.60 for all 6, paid in advance 
  • Meditation and follow-up discussion = approx 60 minutes
  • Live on Zoom
  • Complementary recordings of each session, plus…
  • Meditation scripts

 

6 x 60 minutes* online sessions focusing on the practice of meditation.
 
Each session will include:
– a guided lead-in to meditation inspired by one of the verses in part 1 of the Yoga Sutras
– a period of silent meditation practice (approx 30 minutes) 
– open discussion/questions and answers about the practice of meditation in terms of your own direct experience and the role it plays in yoga philosophy 
And…
– the script of each of the meditations will be sent out afterwards along with the video recording.
 
*The sessions will be at least 60 minutes but if we need more time for discussion, they may last up to 90 minutes. 
 

Dates

The following Sundays at 5.30pm UK summertime (9.30am PDT, 12.30pm EDT)…

7 July
14 July
21 July 
4 August
11 August
18 August
  

Recordings

A link to the zoom recording will be sent out after each session to everyone signed up, including those who haven’t been able to attend ‘live’.

Price

£7.50 per session or £39.60 for all 6, paid in advance 
 
If you have any further questions about the course, I’d be happy to answer them. Please get in touch via my Contact page.